RIP Peter Lea


RIP Peter Lea

Outsmart The Thief


Titanium

Latest topics
» MotorHome ENGINE Battery
by daveandsan Sun 19 Nov 2017 - 20:35

» Photos Christmas 2017
by jimbohorlicks Sat 18 Nov 2017 - 21:08

» 9b. Xmas Meet At Whittingham Club, Goosnargh, Nr Preston 9th to 14th Nov 2017
by Ambilkate Thu 16 Nov 2017 - 20:35

» Electric Kettle
by Polly Wed 15 Nov 2017 - 13:52

» Newbie
by Polly Mon 13 Nov 2017 - 22:35

» Hello, People
by Honey Sat 11 Nov 2017 - 8:09

» For Sale - Carthago chic C line i51 Fiat Ducato 3.0L
by KSH Sat 28 Oct 2017 - 20:21

» 2017 AGM
by Polly Thu 26 Oct 2017 - 18:40

» NEC
by Chocy boy Sat 21 Oct 2017 - 22:28

» happy birthday Ken
by Ambilkate Sat 14 Oct 2017 - 19:34

» 9. British Musical Fireworks Southport, Sept 29th to Oct 2nd - 3 nights - CANCELLED
by KSH Tue 10 Oct 2017 - 1:24

» Stolen from Carshorton surrey on 3-10-17 - NX55 CXU
by KSH Mon 9 Oct 2017 - 10:24

» Is it better to buy from a Dealer close to you.
by debbie Thu 5 Oct 2017 - 11:22

» Motor-Homers AGM 2017
by Polly Sun 1 Oct 2017 - 14:02

» looking for some winter sunshine
by The Burchies Mon 25 Sep 2017 - 18:25

» New Dometic Fridge
by cls Sun 24 Sep 2017 - 21:36

» STOLEN - BC11 WYJ, from Belgrave Tamworth 24/09/17
by KSH Sun 24 Sep 2017 - 20:59

» 8a. Haxey Quays Misterton - 21st to 26th Sept
by madeinyorkshire Sun 24 Sep 2017 - 17:00

» YM07KOU ford transist stolen from West Bridgford
by Vicky1 Tue 12 Sep 2017 - 0:26

» Auto-Trail badge
by rebbyvid Tue 5 Sep 2017 - 20:06

» RIP Larry (Sharly)
by Chocy boy Thu 31 Aug 2017 - 8:40


Baltic Wharf closing please sign

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Baltic Wharf closing please sign

Post by elldwin on Wed 23 Apr 2014 - 18:28

Copied from Facts

"Hi everyone 
Bristol City Council decided behind closed doors to close Baltic Wharf campsite and use the land for a school. 
The local traders didn't know anything about it until the decision had been made. 
Know they now the traders who rely on tourism are extremely angry, particularly Bristol Ferries (who have a ferry stop there) and SS. Britannia both of whom say that say they rely on the campsite for their 'bread and butter' during the winter. A point that been totally disregarded by the council. 
They only need 3600 signatures on their petition to force the council to have an open meeting about it. 
It has enabled Bristol Ferries too keep running during the winter and therefore keep their employees on. 
Its a great campsite and will be a great loss to camping if it is allowed to close 
So please can you sign the petition below and send on to other forums etc you belong to. 
Thanks. 
Steph 

This is an email from Lou Phillips of Bristol Ferries who has been arranging the petition. (please post on here if it isn't working so I can tell her). 


Lou Phillips 
19:34 (15 hours ago) 

to me 
It is working!! 
[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] 

Please sign and share! 
Me and Matt have an interview with BBC RADIO Bristol early tomorrow morning so the more support we can get the better. "
avatar
elldwin



Posts : 1015
Join date : 2012-11-15
Age : 104
Location : Bedfordshire

Back to top Go down

Re: Baltic Wharf closing please sign

Post by Leapy on Wed 23 Apr 2014 - 20:21

Shame good site - petition signed
avatar
Leapy



Posts : 3265
Join date : 2012-11-13
Age : 69
Location : Staffordshire

Back to top Go down

Re: Baltic Wharf closing please sign

Post by The Burchies on Wed 23 Apr 2014 - 20:37

Petition signed Jan  cheers 
avatar
The Burchies



Posts : 3965
Join date : 2012-11-15
Age : 104
Location : Bournemouth

Back to top Go down

Re: Baltic Wharf closing please sign

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum