RIP Peter Lea


RIP Peter Lea

Outsmart The Thief


Titanium

Latest topics
» Personal Camera
by Chocy boy Yesterday at 17:29

» MotorHome ENGINE Battery
by daveandsan Sun 19 Nov 2017 - 20:35

» Photos Christmas 2017
by jimbohorlicks Sat 18 Nov 2017 - 21:08

» 9b. Xmas Meet At Whittingham Club, Goosnargh, Nr Preston 9th to 14th Nov 2017
by Ambilkate Thu 16 Nov 2017 - 20:35

» Electric Kettle
by Polly Wed 15 Nov 2017 - 13:52

» a new venue?
by Suedge53 Tue 14 Nov 2017 - 20:37

» Newbie
by Polly Mon 13 Nov 2017 - 22:35

» Hello, People
by Honey Sat 11 Nov 2017 - 8:09

» For Sale - Carthago chic C line i51 Fiat Ducato 3.0L
by KSH Sat 28 Oct 2017 - 20:21

» 2017 AGM
by Polly Thu 26 Oct 2017 - 18:40

» NEC
by Chocy boy Sat 21 Oct 2017 - 22:28

» happy birthday Ken
by Ambilkate Sat 14 Oct 2017 - 19:34

» 9. British Musical Fireworks Southport, Sept 29th to Oct 2nd - 3 nights - CANCELLED
by KSH Tue 10 Oct 2017 - 1:24

» Stolen from Carshorton surrey on 3-10-17 - NX55 CXU
by KSH Mon 9 Oct 2017 - 10:24

» Is it better to buy from a Dealer close to you.
by debbie Thu 5 Oct 2017 - 11:22

» Motor-Homers AGM 2017
by Polly Sun 1 Oct 2017 - 14:02

» looking for some winter sunshine
by The Burchies Mon 25 Sep 2017 - 18:25

» New Dometic Fridge
by cls Sun 24 Sep 2017 - 21:36

» STOLEN - BC11 WYJ, from Belgrave Tamworth 24/09/17
by KSH Sun 24 Sep 2017 - 20:59

» 8a. Haxey Quays Misterton - 21st to 26th Sept
by madeinyorkshire Sun 24 Sep 2017 - 17:00

» YM07KOU ford transist stolen from West Bridgford
by Vicky1 Tue 12 Sep 2017 - 0:26


WHAT A CHEEK.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

WHAT A CHEEK.

Post by tessajoe on Fri 10 Oct 2014 - 17:24

i watched come dine  with me on tape and a lady was cooking ox cheek{cow cheek}
it looked  so god.so i googled it and waitrose had aberdeen angus cheeks on offer at 4.95 kilo.so off we trotted to buy some only to find the offer ended at midnight.
so its upto 7.95kilo i bought a kilo to try it out.
i made scouse with it and the meat was truly melt in the mouth.
heres a recipe to try....http://www.thegastronaut.com/index/Recipes_005_Ox_cheeks.html

if you dont fancy this one google cow cheek recipes.

ps ideal in a slow cooker or to braise.

tessajoe



Posts : 1589
Join date : 2012-11-14
Age : 56
Location : iceland

Back to top Go down

Re: WHAT A CHEEK.

Post by The Burchies on Fri 10 Oct 2014 - 18:01

Sounds like a great meal when the wether turns cold brrrrr.
look forward to making it!
Cheers Frank.
avatar
The Burchies



Posts : 3965
Join date : 2012-11-15
Age : 104
Location : Bournemouth

Back to top Go down

Re: WHAT A CHEEK.

Post by lindyloot on Fri 10 Oct 2014 - 18:56

Never had that but my mum used to buy "bath chap" which I believe was  pigs cheek, a cold cut of meat for sandwiches
avatar
lindyloot

Posts : 24
Join date : 2012-11-16
Location : Yeovil Somerset

Back to top Go down

Re: WHAT A CHEEK.

Post by tessajoe on Fri 10 Oct 2014 - 19:07

i used to make homemade brawn with pigs heads.but my fav of all time is pigs tails{brined}i will be in town on tuesday for my tails.as the local butchers wont take the time to put them in brine.
if you have never had your mouth wrapped around a pigs tail,try it.Smile

tessajoe



Posts : 1589
Join date : 2012-11-14
Age : 56
Location : iceland

Back to top Go down

Re: WHAT A CHEEK.

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum