Motorhomes, Campervans, Van Conversions and Caravans All Welcome
 
HomeHome  SearchforsitesSearchforsites  EventsEvents  FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Thanks for visiting Motor-Homers.co.uk - Sponsored By Outsmart The Thief Ltd - A motorhome club owned by its members, Please register to join us for a chat - IT'S FREE TO JOIN ~~~~~ Your next Motor-Homers meet will be in: 2019 ~~~~~ Please CLICK HERE to view all of our rallies in 2019
Latest topics
» Hello all
The Martian Emptyby vin0114 Sun 23 Jun 2019 - 9:51

» Will you be attending the 2019 Xmas meet?
The Martian Emptyby KSH Sat 22 Jun 2019 - 20:15

» Venue for 2019 Xmas meet
The Martian Emptyby KSH Sun 16 Jun 2019 - 16:54

» Motor-Homers Property Log
The Martian Emptyby KSH Sat 15 Jun 2019 - 14:09

» My 2019 Adventure
The Martian Emptyby Polly Sat 15 Jun 2019 - 10:36

» 06. Bakewell showground 6th to 11th June
The Martian Emptyby debbie Wed 12 Jun 2019 - 10:39

» Thanks a bundle!
The Martian Emptyby Polly Mon 10 Jun 2019 - 14:51

» ICE is good for you
The Martian Emptyby whistlinggypsy Sat 8 Jun 2019 - 17:22

» WARNING. TOILETS
The Martian Emptyby debbie Mon 3 Jun 2019 - 9:18

» SAT NAV
The Martian Emptyby daveandsan Sat 1 Jun 2019 - 23:38

» Private messages not sending staying in outbox
The Martian Emptyby Ambilkate Thu 30 May 2019 - 23:18

» I BOOST
The Martian Emptyby John Sutcliffe Thu 30 May 2019 - 13:11

» Private messages not sending staying in outbox
The Martian Emptyby Ambilkate Wed 29 May 2019 - 13:54

» 05. Old Mo's 23rd to 28th May
The Martian Emptyby Ambilkate Tue 28 May 2019 - 21:35

» XMAS venue suggestions for 2019
The Martian Emptyby Suedge53 Mon 27 May 2019 - 19:21

» Useful Spanish Telephone Numbers.
The Martian Emptyby whistlinggypsy Sun 26 May 2019 - 22:24

» 04. Haxey Quays
The Martian Emptyby Chocy boy Thu 9 May 2019 - 12:33

» 03. Whittingham Beer and Sausage Festival, 2nd to 7th May 2019
The Martian Emptyby Polly Thu 9 May 2019 - 9:32

» Kitchen tap
The Martian Emptyby Polly Mon 22 Apr 2019 - 19:20

» Help again What are these called
The Martian Emptyby Polly Sun 21 Apr 2019 - 10:33

» 01. Ken and Adeles farewell, Dale Hey, Ribchester, 28th March to 1st April 2019
The Martian Emptyby KSH Wed 17 Apr 2019 - 17:41


Share
 

 The Martian

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Chameleon

The Martian 100010
Chameleon

Posts : 1231
Join date : 2013-03-16
Age : 38

The Martian Empty
PostSubject: The Martian   The Martian EmptyWed 11 Feb 2015 - 12:40

by Andy Weir.

This book has kept me awake most of the night until I finished it.

At first I didn't think the subject matter would interest me but I kept looking and reading the preview on the ebook website. I am pleased I relented and downloaded the book onto my phone.

Story is about Mark who gets left on Mars by his colleagues during a dust storm. He has no communication with earth or his colleagues. It details his struggle to survive and made me wonder how the author had gained the technical detail. 

Not going to say anymore or it could spoil the story if anyone decides to read The Martian.
Back to top Go down
 
The Martian
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Motor-Homers :: Community :: Hobbies :: Reading, Books, Kindles Etc.-
Jump to: